My pain is in pain

Last night I ended up making it into my bed where I stayed very still all night for the fear of sudden movement might cause my unbearable pain to escalate to excruciating pain. My littlest guy didn’t get the memo that movement was not on my list of things to do last night because he ended up in my bed at 2:30 this morning…..the whole feet in the face thing isn’t a pleasant way to wake up.

Muddling through the day I finally made it back to the gym. I am positive the Zumba instructor paid the water aerobic instructor to make today difficult for me since I bowed out of her class early yesterday. I have had days where water aerobics is hard but nothing like tonight…..my pain is in pain….the fat was not only crying it was screaming in agony begging me to stop.

I think I did black out once or twice when trying to get up some stairs but now I am standing…yes standing because it hurts to sit….typing this to you and dreading the inevitable time I have to crawl back into my bed.

Everyone is telling me that this is going to get better….I am hoping they are right because right now even though I am down 8 pounds I am not sure I can take much more torture. The plan is to go and teach my sign language class tomorrow then go to the gym…I have heard that if you work through the pain it doesn’t last as long, who says these things…they must lie!

If you are looking to start a workout regimen you might want to get in shape first or just stay round…round is a shape!!! I am complaining now but I know there is a time in the far away future I will be thankful if I make it that long….prayer and a good massage therapist is what is going to get me through this.

I have to go find some sort of sports relief cream for my muscles, I will talk to you soon!

Have a great night!

Leave a comment