Dehydrated

I have been a mom for half of my life and some things just still baffle my brain…for instance why do kids lose all control of their bladder when they go to a restaurant but at home refuse to go potty until it is an emergency situation? There is always at least 5 bathroom trips per meal out with my little guys. If you want them to go the #2 go to a restaurant….the nicer the restaurant the more they have to go….what is that all about?!?!

Another thing is they can be playing…. jumping off of things ….the minute I ask them to do something their feet hurt, arms ache, and they have come done with some sort of illness that prohibits them from doing chores. There is no getting them to do much of anything then the moment they think you have moved past wanting to clean up their pain had magically disappeared….jumping commences and mischief multiples.

Then you have bed time….they can be completely exhausted but they will pray for 25 minutes (each) for people you didn’t even know they knew their names, need enough water to hydrate a camel, and insist on just one more hug 42 more times. Bed time is like hostage negotiations and you better pack a snack cause you aren’t going anywhere for the next hour. These little guys are relentless…if I want to be in bed by 9 I have to start the process by 7:30 at the latest!

Well tonight negotiations were easy. I have to head to bed in order to get a few hours of sleep before my littlest guy needs a drink, potty break, or falls out of his bed….my next to the littlest little guy has begun sleeping in his bed all night now ….I think there may be hope for the return of a full night’s sleep for me one day soon!

Have a great night!

2 thoughts on “Dehydrated

Leave a comment